All applications will be reviewed and may take up to 60 days before they are verified and waitlist numbers are established.

All applications will be sorted by preference and applied date/time.



Click here to visit our normal home page.

Elderly or Disabled Person Preference”
An elderly preference applies if the head, spouse or co-head is a person who
is age 62 or older. A disabled person preference applies if the head, spouse or co-head are one or more of the following:
• Receives Social Security or Supplemental Security benefits or otherwise meets the definition of disabled as defined under Section 223 of the Social
Security Act as follows:
◦ Inability to engage in any substantial, gainful activity by reason of any medically determinable physical or mental impairment which can be expected to result in death or which has lasted or can be expected to last for a continuous period of not less than 12 months; or
◦ In case of an individual who has attained the age of 55 and is blind inability by reason of such blindness to engage in substantial gainful activity in which he has previously engaged with some regularity and over a substantial period of time.
• Has a physical, mental or emotional handicap which:
• Is expected to be of long and indefinite duration
• Substantially impeded his/her ability to live independently; and
• Is of such a nature that the person’s ability to live independently could be improved by more suitable housing
• Has a developmental disability as defined in Section 102(7) of the Developmental Assistance and Bill of Rights Act. Developmental disability is defined as a severe, chronic disability which:
• Is attributable to a mental and/or physical impairment; Was manifested before the age of 22;
• Is likely to continue indefinitely;
• Results in substantial functional limitations in three or more of the following areas: capacity for independent living; self- care; receptive and expressive language; learning; mobility; self-direction; and economic self-sufficiency; AND Requires special, interdisciplinary, or generic care, treatment, or other services which are of lifelong or extended duration and are individually planned and coordinated. A person may receive no more than 10 total points for the Elderly or Disabled preference category.

Preference Denial
[24 CFR 982.207]
If upon verification the PCHA determines that the family does not qualify for the preference claimed, the family does not receive the preference and their preapplication will be canceled. When an applicant falsifies documents or makes false statements regarding a preference, the application will be denied and cancelled. The family will be notified in writing when this occurs, and advised of the family’s right to request an informal review. For additional information refer to Chapter 19.